My New Cooler Is Cooler Than Your Cooler, or why you should spend gift cards on important accessories in the form of your favorite characters. NOW WITH SOUND!

Recently, I was rewarded for a job well done with a $20 Target Gift Card…having already walked the aisles earlier in the day, I knew exactly what purchase would be made. A mighty purchase, the kind that makes one’s soul light up with all the joy and excitement of the perfect moment! I had my new sidekick in mind, and nothing would stop me from attaining glory!

You see…in life, when we are handed an opportunity like this, it is imperative not to miss the chance to obtain the sort of thing that we might always covet, but struggle to justify purchasing. Though the thought of my already thorough collection of coolers, from lunch for one size, to a group outing model with wheels; may act as a deterrent to some, but, come on! This thing is FREAKING AWESOME!

2016-10-26-09-48-16

I mean, who doesn’t love the idea of having an R2 unit of their very own?! Particularly one with lights and sounds! Priorities are important in life, and one should always keep a sense of amusement and fun. Frankly, whimsy comes high on my list…I respect my inner child, and proudly let him lead. This, friends, is exactly the sort of thing that I wish I could have carried in school…so why not now?! As soon as I grasped his blue canvas handle back strap, I knew that he and I would have many a great journey. He is clearly made for my long days on set, random hikes, and any journey that requires refreshment…not the mundane type of lunch activities. This unit is designed to accompany the best sort of memories, and I plan to respect that spirit. I’ll never get tired of hearing R2-D2 speaking to me, and flashing his lights…such a foul mouth on this one!

How much fun is your cooler? Does it speak to you while keeping your food safely insulated within a chilled environment? Does it resemble an all time favorite character of yours? Wouldn’t you make this adorable little lunch pail yours, if only you could?! Way to go, marketing genius people…take all the monies, and keep me happily entertained. BRAVO!

One thought on “My New Cooler Is Cooler Than Your Cooler, or why you should spend gift cards on important accessories in the form of your favorite characters. NOW WITH SOUND!

Leave a Reply

