New York Comic Con cosplay roundup

I love to travel and I love going to conventions. This year has been the absolute best for me since I’ve been attending more cons and traveling for them. Figured I could do stuff like this while I’m still young and have no major responsibilities except making sure I have enough money to pay bills. Which is why I took the plunge and made the cross country trip to attend New York Comic Con. San Diego Comic Con will always be The Big One since it brings with it a lot of star power (due to its close proximity to Los Angeles) but NYCC also has a lot of charm (SDCC is run by Comic-Con International while NYCC is run by Reed Pop)

Smack in the heart of NYC, over 180,000 nerds and comic enthusiasts took over the Jacob K. Javits to celebrate 4 days of comics, TV, video games and online video. I was there Friday and Saturday and was mainly focused on cosplay. Here are 30 of my favorite cosplays from those 2 days .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

