Fine dining brought to you by Hello Kitty

No one can deny Hello Kitty’s global impact: she’s an icon associated with all things cute. From clothes to TV to makeup to food, she’s done it all. I like to believe business moguls are incredibly jealous of her success on everything HK touches.

Since I’m attracted to all things kawaii, it’s only natural that she would be a style icon of sorts and I would blinding follow everything she does. I attended Hello Kitty Con 2 years ago, I visit the Hello Kitty Cafe in Irvine Spectrum at least once a month and I wait with bated breath for the Hello Kitty x Colourpop collab to launch next week.

So when I heard Antonello, an Italian restaurant in Santa Ana, was having a special Hello Kitty menu in celebration for her birthday in November, I knew I had to go. I immediately sent my boyfriend the link with puppy dog eyes and he made the reservation!

20161027_021736284_ios

The menu was a standard 4 course meal with antipasti, first course, second course and dessert. Not only was everything insanely delicious but most of the dishes had a touch of Hello Kitty in them.

20161027_022125809_ios

I never thought watermelon and cheese would go together so well but it did! The bows were made out of while chocolate and added a extra touch and crunch to it.

20161027_023949706_ios

Bowtie pasta make perfect sense for HK. I was a bit disappointed the pasta wasn’t shaped like her bow but it was still go good. The alfredo sauce made it oh so creamy.

20161027_025238066_ios

The beef was incredibly tender and literally fell off effortlessly each time I made a cut. I’m still drooling thinking about it.

20161027_030556060_ios

The chocolate used for desert was so rich and filling I didn’t want it to end. :/

20161027_021554335_ios

 

The menu also came with 3 different types of wine. 2 by the glass and 1 by the bottle. I had both the glass ones with my meal. The far left is a dry white wine while the far left is sparking sweet rosé. I took the middle bottle home as a souvenir and plan on drinking it during one of my Overwatch sessions. Maybe I’ll finally get the Ana Halloween emote.

20161027_172508984_ios

I would definitely recommend going to Antonello and experiencing the full menu for yourself. The menu will run until November 12.

Check out Antonello’s website here.

Leave a Reply

